A while ago there was a blog ring going around where you had to write 10 (or was that 8?) random things about you that people may not know, and tag a few more. Well, we’ve finally been tagged by our friend, Byron Brydges, so here goes:

10 things about me that you probably don’t know:

1. I have all four of my wisdom teeth. I’ll face it, I may have a wide jaw, but they all fit in my mouth comfortably and none of them need to be pulled out. Every dentist I’ve seen have been in awe and always double check their count to make sure those are wisdom teeth! Okay, I have a lot of teeth! So, watch out. The funny thing is, Sam has no wisdom teeth (no, they haven’t been pulled, just never grown in!)

2. I have never smoked a cigarette in my life. I’m not much of a drinker either. I like to be the sober one at parties while watching everyone else get hammered. It’s always more entertaining!

3. On the Myers Briggs personality survey, I place very strong as an introvert. Most of the time I can be extroverted and people who don’t know me, find it surprising that I am an introvert. Sam, on the other hand, is a very strong extrovert, but we are starting to think he may be a closet introvert, after all!

4. I’m not one to win anything, but I once won a jellybean contest at a kids camp at church. Everyone had to guess how many jellybeans were in this huge jar, and the closest guess would win the whole jar at the end of the week. I was a happy kid walking home with all those jellybeans! The only time Sam won anything, was Van Halen concert tickets in highschool.

5. I enjoy cleaning, okay, maybe that’s pushing it, maybe I just really enjoy a clean space. I find a clean and clutter-free space is therapeutic and leaves room for creativity. So, I like to vacuum and see the floors clean. Is that messed up or what?

6. The worst chore for me would be getting the groceries. I don’t like the parking, the carts, the aisles, staring blankly at the shelves and forgetting what you came to get, the line-ups, the loading, unloading from the car and putting away the food once they’re in the house. Don’t get me wrong, I love food. However, I would be so content to never step into a grocery store or supermarket again! Anyone want to swap their floors for groceries?

7. I’ve always wanted naturally curly brown hair! Don’t ask me why. Maybe the grass is always greener on the other side?

8. I love sports and being active. My friend in college got me to try out for the girls’ flag football team with her our first year, and at the first tryout we got our picture taken for the school year book, so I was stuck, and later hooked on it! The irony was, my friend, hurt her foot and had to be on crutches the whole season!

9. Sam thinks I have secret crush on Vin Diesel (ssshhh, but I’m not telling!).

10. And lastly, I never cry at movies. I realized I had this super-power in highschool, when I went to watch “The Joy Luck Club” with my sister, mom and my best friend at the time, and her mom. It was such a sad sad movie, probably the saddest I’ve seen, and the whole theatre was full of bawling mothers and daughters, and I was the only dry-eyed one there. I seriously thought something was wrong with me . Sam honestly believes I cry more for joy than I do for sadness.

Ok, that’s 10!

I’m off to find a few who haven’t been tagged…

your Ottawa Wedding Photographer

